Outfits of the Week!

IMG_6184

Happy Friday! I’m back with more blurry outfit photos from this fabulous week. I always feel so silly doing these posts because my outfits are usually nothing special… but some of you seem to like these posts and, to be honest, knowing I’m going to be snapping an outfit photo every morning forces me to put a little extra thought into what I’m going to wear.

IMG_6146

MONDAY, May 1, 2017

I thought I’d kick off the week with a look straight out of That 70s Show.

  • high waisted flare jeans, Gap
  • floral crop top, Target
  • gold sweater, Forever 21
  • wedges, hand-me-downs

IMG_6160

TUESDAY, May 2, 2017

Tuesday was a simple jeans-white top-and-sandals look. I added a load of jewelry to feel slightly dressy.

  • skinny jeans, Gap
  • white blouse, Stitch Fix
  • sandals, Target
  • jewelry, hand-me-downs and Forever 21

IMG_6161

I’ve also been experimenting with beach waves this week (basically using a curling iron like I normally do, but not curling the ends). Tuesday was my first try, and it went well… but then I sprayed too much hairspray and it got crunchy. No bueno.

IMG_6169

WEDNESDAY, May 3, 2017

Got the beach waves right this time! Wednesday it was gross and rainy, so out came the sweater and boots.

  • burnt-orange sweater, Target
  • skinny jeans, Gap (same ones from Tuesday because I give no Fs)
  • brown boots, DSW

IMG_6188

THURSDAY, May 4, 2017

May the Fourth Be With You” day was in the 30s in the morning and 70s in the afternoon. I was thoroughly confused as to what to wear… and ended up so overdressed by the time I left work and went home to change and run.

  • black skinny jeans, Gap (I have multiples of this pair because I LOVE them)
  • gray tank top, Gap
  • denim jacket, Aeropostale
  • black boots, DSW

IMG_6196

FRIDAY, May 5, 2017

The morning was nice and warm again today, so I opted out of a sweater with my flowy-dress Friday (a thing I just made up now; I’m sure you couldn’t tell).

  • black dress, H&M
  • sandals, Target

IMG_6199

I also rediscovered some heirloom rings I keep in a special place and decided to wear this beautiful gem of my grandmother’s day. I love it.

Last night, Nick’s mom arrived to Denver for a visit, so we’ll be doing a few special fun things this weekend. I also have a mini-shoot with our art director in Boulder tomorrow—to shoot some new headshots!

She’s an amazing photographer and the angle of the light at 6:15pm should be outstanding, so I’m really excited to see how those turn out. What color do you think I should wear? I’m leaning towards white to contrast with my hair and skin tone… but I’m not entirely sure.

Have a great weekend! See ya on Monday

 

2 thoughts on “Outfits of the Week!

Leave a Reply

