My 6th Stitch Fix: Fall-Inspired Picks

Stitch Fix #6: Patterned Blouse, Skinny Jeans, Brown Suede Booties, Patched Sweater, Fall Fashion | THE REAL LIFE Blog | fashion, fitness, food, lifestyle, Colorado

For my stylist Leah, I decided to create a new Pinterest board focused on Fall fashion: sweaters, scarves, boots, etc.

She chose some great concepts, but they didn’t quite hit the mark, unfortunately.

See what I did keep, though!

NOTE: I have been slacking in the blogging department and didn’t keep the item prices/names, nor was I able to try on the items when there was good lighting. That’s alright, I’ll be ordering Stitch Fix #7 soon to redeem myself! 🙂 

ITEMS 1, 2, and 3:

Blouse + Skinnies + Booties

Stitch Fix #6: Patterned Blouse, Skinny Jeans, Brown Suede Booties | THE REAL LIFE Blog | fashion, fitness, food, lifestyle, Colorado

I tried this whole ensemble together. The patterned navy blouse was nothing special and didn’t tickle my fancy at all. The ripped skinny jeans had cute zippers on the ankles and fit like a glove! Also, ripped skinny jeans are my weakness.

Stitch Fix #6: Patterned Blouse, Skinny Jeans, Brown Suede Booties | THE REAL LIFE Blog | fashion, fitness, food, lifestyle, Colorado

The brown suede wedge booties were so cute, but I didn’t need another pair of brown boots. Plus, they were over $150 and I only had about $100 of referral credit.

ITEM 4:

Sweater With Patches

jeans-stitch-fix-6-fall-outfits

I desperately wanted to love this sweater: It was neutral and would go with everything; it was the right length; it was cozy; and it had pockets and absolutely adorable brown patches on the elbows:

Stitch Fix #6: Patch Sweater | THE REAL LIFE Blog | fashion, fitness, food, lifestyle, Colorado

The problem, though, was that the material and the ribbing just made me feel big and bulky. I know that’s silly, but I just couldn’t shake the feeling of having instantly gained 1200 pounds. Usually I love oversized sweaters, and I loved the overall concept. But in this case, I just couldn’t force it.

ITEM 5:

BROWN WRAP OVERCOAT

Stitch Fix #6: Wrap Jacket | THE REAL LIFE Blog | fashion, fitness, food, lifestyle, Colorado

How cute are those lapels? I loved the concept of this overcoat, as well! But it had some serious flaws that I just couldn’t overlook: the weird length and the material, which wrinkled far too easily. Darn you, Stitch Fix! Close but no cigar.

WHAT I KEPT:

I kept just the skinny jeans! I already have two pairs of ripped skinnies, but these fit like a glove and were completely FREE with my referral credit! Whoop, whoop!

WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE KEPT?

Do you agree with my Stitch Fix choices?

5 thoughts on “My 6th Stitch Fix: Fall-Inspired Picks

Leave a Reply

