Thrifty Workout Finds: Good Will and Old Navy

design.png

SUMMER TANKS & THROWAWAY TOPS

This past Saturday, I left for rehearsal early to stop by Good Will for a super-cheap throwaway top—something I could run in for the first few chilly miles of the Colfax Half Marathon before warming up and tossing it.

I found something great for $3, with tons of time to spare! So I stopped by Old Navy, after hearing they had great sales on workout gear. Here’s what I found!

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

GOOD WILL

I found two great pullover workout tops, but went with the yellow one below… for $3. When I have a ton of time and focus, Good Will always surprises me with great items.

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

I also snagged this purple workout tank top for summer runs!

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

NOTE: The theme in this blog post is super-weird Vanessa faces. Apparently I was not thinking about what my facial expressions looked like. That just means more entertainment for you! 🙂

Blue Old Navy Thrift Workout Top

OLD NAVY

When I got to Old Navy, I was happy (…and sad) that I only had 15-20 minutes to peruse. The store was jam-packed with adorable, cheap items like shorts, summer dresses, colored skinny jeans, and all the great, breathable, quality workout clothes I could dream of!

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

I fell in love with these loose-fitting dry-fit tank tops…

Teal thrifty workout top from Old Navy

(That face tho…)

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

(Seriously, am I chewing gum or something? Did the shirt offend me in some way?)

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

This one was my favorite. The T-strap on the back reads, “REST LATER.” This was the tank I ended up running the Colfax Half Marathon in, after ditching the neon-yellow throwaway layer!

Before the start line of the 2016 Colfax Half Marathon

(The shorts and sports bra are both super-cheap workout finds from Walmart, too!)

Thrifty workout finds at Old Navy and Good Will | THE REAL LIFE | running, fitness, half marathon training, health, eating, staying in shape

I left with 6 running tank tops for summer, at only $5.99-ish per shirt. Score! I don’t think I need any more gear for the warmer months… minus a new pair of shoes soon (small details).

WHERE DO YOU FIND WORKOUT-GEAR DEALS?

 

9 thoughts on “Thrifty Workout Finds: Good Will and Old Navy

Leave a Reply

